New Morristown Police Officers to Be Sworn In

Other officers will be honored for 'extraordinary service' during Tuesday's council meeting.

The Morristown Police Department will swear in several new officers during a council meeting Tuesday night.

The Oath of Office will be given to new officers Robert Edwards, Darius Harrison, Diego Alvarado, David Gizzi, Emmanuel Maragonis, James Green and Michael Alberto. Also taking the Oath of Office to become sergeants will be Richard Lamperti and Tyrone Jackson.

Several officers will be recognized Tuesday for showing extraordinary service over the past year. Chief Peter Demnitz will recognize Det. Brendan Briscoe, Ptl. Kevin Beal, Ptl. Jermaine Marbley and Ptl. James Green.

The meeting will be held at 7 p.m.

OIN 24 February 25, 2013 at 01:37 PM
Congratulations everyone! Stay safe out there.
I plead the 2nd tchk tchk February 25, 2013 at 06:33 PM
Just remember what you are out there for. Remember your oath to uphold the constitution. Remember you are not out there to drum up revenue for the town, but to uphold the law.
Joseph Torres February 25, 2013 at 06:58 PM
Congratulations and good Luck, be safe remember you job is to protect and serve. Remember the other part of your job is to get home to your family.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »