The Schoolhouse was built in 1872 on the Paramus Reformed Church grounds where the church stood between 1730 and 1870. The schoolhouse then became District School No. 45 under Ridgewood Township supervision, operating as a one-room schoolhouse until 1905 when it came under the preservation of the Paramus Historical Society. Various exhibitions are offered throughout the year showcasing the history of Ridgewood.
- Hours: Thu, Sat, 1pm - 3pm; Sun, 2pm - 4pm
- Handicap Accessible: There is a ramp to the entrance.
- Parking: Free lot
- Gift shop: No
- Membership levels: Family, Individual